HMU Logo
Home 5 School of Agricultural Sciences 5 Department of Agriculture

Department of Agriculture

Website of the Department

The Department of Agriculture belongs to the School of Agricultural Sciences of the Hellenic Mediterranean University (HMU). It was established by Law 4610/2019 and its academic operation began in the winter semester of 2019-20. The Department of Agriculture is the evolution of the renowned and internationally recognized Department of Agriculture Technology of the former TEI of Crete. The Department’s purpose is to provide quality education to undergraduate students in key branches of Agricultural Science, based on the majors offered in the new 5-year Undergraduate Program. It also aims at facilitating their Postgraduate Education, by providing an independent Master’s course. Moreover, the Department has been developing doctoral programs since October 2019, both independently and in collaboration with other Universities.

The goal of the Department is the continuous improvement of the quality of the education it provides, so that its graduates can obtain all necessary competitive qualifications. This will help them expand their horizons and increase their opportunities for professional rehabilitation. Key elements contributing to the quality of the Department’s study programs are its renowned Teaching and Research Staff members; their continuous engagement with research; the close connection of the Department with public and private production bodies; as well as the modern laboratory facilities and infrastructure of the School’s Farm, which exceeds 300 acres and is located on the University campus. The new website of the Department contains useful information related to the operation and the structure of the study programs, while the members of the Teaching and Research Staff (TRS), as well as the remaining Personnel of the Department, can provide you with any further information you require.

For more information please visit the Website of the Department.

Skip to content