Academic Ethics

Every University has established an Ethics Committee, which consists of the Deans of each University and the Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs, Student Welfare, and Lifelong Learning. The Ethics Committee has the following responsibilities:

a) It determines a “Code of Ethics and Good Practice” for academic, administrative, and research issues (bioethics regulations etc.), which is approved by the Senate and is incorporated into the Internal Regulations of the University.

b) It ensures the observance and application of ethics regulations by all members of the University and identifies any violations of said regulations.

The Code of Ethics and Good Practice of the H.M.U. was approved as per decision no. 27/30-04-2020 p.10 of the Senate.